Writing Snippets Episode three: Alice Beesley Interview

***Leave a comment about your New Years Writing Resolutions to be entered in the drawing to win a Writer’s Digest Writing Planner. The winner will be announced on Monday, Jan. 31st.

Get to know Alice Beesley on this short interview (about 6 min.)

Click on Alice’s name on the sidebar to read her bio.

About Writing Snippets

Information for the beginning or aspiring writer about all things writing in the fiction world. Novels, publishing, etc. We feature author and other professional interviews. View all posts by Writing Snippets

13 responses to “Writing Snippets Episode three: Alice Beesley Interview

  • Bianca

    I am already a fan of this idea of your African Snow White. This website is definitely one I will be visiting frequently. I’m in love with Dante so I was very excited about Lisa’s interview. Thank you!

  • Emily

    I can’t believe what great ideas this author has! The idea for this book is so creative. I cannot wait to read this book when it comes out!

  • Becky Goodwin

    I loved the interview. I hate outlines and 1st drafts as well. It’s so overwhelming to try to write I tend to give up. Thank you so much for the advice to just hang in there and be persistent. I know you practice what you preach. I love your idea about the African Snow White….just wish I could hear more.

  • Kim Watson

    Thanks Alice for sharing your talents! You have wonderful ideas and the excitment for your craft is contagious!

    • alicebeesley

      Becky, Thanks so much. I’m so exited to hear from you and glad you liked the interview and got something out of it. That’s our whole purpose for this podcast—to encourage other writers to write. I know you’re an amazing writer and would love to hear what you’re working on or what you’ve written too. You’re welcome to read parts of my story anytime.

  • alicebeesley

    Thanks Kim. Now that I know you have such a fun idea for a picture book series, I’m going to hound you to write it!

    • Kim Watson

      Thanks Alice, I’ve got my brother on it! We are actually pretty psyched and are going to start getting together several times a month to “work”. I’ll let you know how the progress goes!

  • Sandra Doolittle

    Thanks for the inspiration, Alice! I finally had a chance to check out a podcast and thoroughly enjoyed listening to this interview. It’s helped me get into the right frame of mind for writing today. I look forward to hearing more of the same.

  • Kari Rugg

    Alice, it was great to meet you last night! In just the few minutes that we spoke your enthusiasm for writing was apparent and contagious.

    Thanks for passing on the info about Writing Snippets, I’ve already listened to a few of the podcasts and am excited to hear more!

  • Writing Snippets

    Nice to meet you too. Welcome to writing snippets.

Leave a Reply

