Episode 14: M. L. Forman interview

Our first male guest ever, fantasy writer M. L. Forman, is here to tell us his tale of entering the published world. His wonderful series, Adventurers Wanted, has two published novels in it… so far. Slathbog’s Gold and The Horn of Moran. Jocelyn hosts. Mark was a lot of fun to have on the podcast, and he had a lot of good insights. Listen now…
(about 22 min)

Awesome, huh?  Now leave a comment to be entered into our monthly drawing to win Slathbog’s Gold, hardback and signed by Mark,  and find out for  yourself what we are talking about when we say adventurers bag. I really want one, or six.

Another entry if you blog about us or facebook about us and leave a comment for each one with a link to it. Seriously, I can tell there are some die hard fantasy fans out there. This might just be a war.

About Writing Snippets

Information for the beginning or aspiring writer about all things writing in the fiction world. Novels, publishing, etc. We feature author and other professional interviews. View all posts by Writing Snippets

11 responses to “Episode 14: M. L. Forman interview

  • Paul

    I have this book, and I love it, but I would love to win one for my nephew. Great show. btw.

  • Dan Petty

    It is always good to hear directly from the creator of such a fantastic series and what (s)he has to say about it. I love the series Mark, and wish you the best of success with its continuation.
    Cheers

  • John D. Payne

    I’ve always liked the kinds of stories where people cross from one world into the next, maybe because I’ve always daydreamed that I might someday find myself in a more magical world. Thanks for the interview!

  • Cary Mashburn

    I love the books thus far and can’t wait to continue on the adventure with Alex. Great interview as well. Thanks for the insights on the publishing game.

  • Bryce

    Hey you guys thanks for the post , it was very interesting, I enjoyed it , I’m thrilled for book 3

  • Roger

    Awesome interview with some great insights for all of us dreaming of getting a book published. My wife and I both check Mark’s blog regularly, and when we heard about the delay for Horn of Moran, I was so mad that I wrote Shadow Mountain about it. The series is so great, I just couldn’t sit on the sidelines. I’m super glad that everything got sorted out and like Bryce I can’t wait to read book 3.

  • Piper Reitzel

    I enjoy studying and I think this website got some genuinely utilitarian stuff on it! .

  • Hank

    hey loved the podcast also loved the book, great story and adventure. Want to read the rest of the series.

    ~Hank

  • Hank

    Really loved the book and the interveiw and I wanted to get the Signed copy to put in my room. Also want to read the rest of the series.
    ~Hank

Leave a Reply

